Sunny L.A.

IMG_2722

Succulents.

I’ve been fortunate enough to spend a good amount of time in Los Angeles lately as I’m working on the Rosie G project with my ten-year-old niece, and now boss, Grace Rose.  Leah and I have been working tirelessly compiling information, coordinating photo shoots, hosting trunk shows, adapting designs from Grace Rose, talking to large e-retailers who want to carry the brand, and brainstorming future ideas and collaborations all while enjoying a bit of the L.A. essentials like canyon hikes in the morning, sushi dinners at night, and the beach on the weekends.  Here are a few snapshots of my most recent business trip to L.A.  Even though I spent eight years in Los Angeles, I am always stunned by the natural beauty, welcoming weather and culturally stimulating nooks and crannies this town has to offer.

IMG_2528

Walking to the water.

GR's new hat.

GR’s new hat.

Jumping around at her M. Fredric Trunk Show.

Jumping around at her M. Fredric Trunk Show.

My nephew and soul-child, Zander.

My nephew and soul-child, Zander – how do they grow so fast?

Z.

Z. I love that little freckle on his upper lip.

Dreamy back yards.

Dreamy back yards.

Omakase at Sushi Nozawa.

Omakase at Sushi Nozawa.

Today's Special: Trust Me

Today’s Special: Trust Me

IMG_3121

Baked crab hand roll – enjoyed while seaweed is warm.

Jasper James.

Jasper James.

Throw in.

Throw in.

She's just so beautiful and inspiring.

She’s just so beautiful and inspiring.

Movement.

Movement.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

