Restart.

It’s no secret that I haven’t written in a while. Truth be told, I stopped for more than a few specific reasons and I’m sure they’d bore you to tears.  I must point out though that it’s funny how when you stop doing something seems to be when people compliment you on it the most, saying things like “oh, I love your blog” to which I awkwardly retreat back into my shell and reveal that I haven’t blogged in longer than I’d like to admit.

That said…here we go again! I’m attempting to post something every day. It will most likely be something small and primarily photo-driven – I find solace and pleasure in being behind the camera (imagine telling my narcissistic 20-something self that!).

Please feel free to comment and let me know whether you like or hate what I’m doing. I know it sounds silly, but even I need a bit of feedback.

With love and hopefulness,

kgb

{Photo: My friend Sarah makes the most amazing baby mobiles.}

Leave a Reply

